Do you need help? Please contact our support team from 9 to 17 CET via

PressClub Canada · Article.

Driver/team allocations for the Nürburgring 24 Hours announced.

BMW Motorsport will take a large, top-class contingent to the Nürburgring (GER) for the 24-hour race on 27th and 28th May. Following the announcement of the drivers and teams a few weeks ago, the allocation of the drivers to the individual cars has now been finalised.

BMW Motorsport
24h Races

Press Contact.

Belcourt Marc
BMW Group

Tel: 905-428-5078

send an e-mail


Attachments(1x, ~156.76 KB)
Photos(1x, ~1.24 MB)

BMW Team Schnitzer, ROWE Racing and Schubert Motorsport are ready for the intensive preparations ahead of the Nürburgring 24 Hours, with the support of BMW Motorsport. The test and set-up sessions (18th March), the first two rounds of the VLN Endurance Championship (25th March, 8th April), and the qualifying race for the 24 Hours (23rd April) provide excellent opportunities to prepare the six BMW M6 GT3s.

In total, 21 drivers are allocated to the three teams and six cars. They include five current BMW DTM drivers and drivers with many years of experience within the BMW family. Twice DTM champion Timo Scheider (GER), Marc Basseng (GER), Alex Lynn (GBR) and Tom Onslow-Cole (GBR) will be involved with BMW for the first time.

Three BMW works drivers will be used in both BMW M6 GT3s within their respective teams. BMW DTM driver Augusto Farfus (BRA), who won the 24-hour race back in 2010, will take on this role at BMW Team Schnitzer. Jörg Müller (GER) has two victories at the endurance classic to his name. He will be in action in a dual role for Schubert Motorsport. At ROWE Racing, this special task falls to Alexander Sims (GBR), winner of the 24 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps in 2016.

As well as the six works-assisted BMW M6 GT3s run by ROWE Racing, Schubert Motorsport and BMW Team Schnitzer, Falken Motorsports and Walkenhorst Motorsport will also field the top model from the BMW Motorsport product range in the “Green Hell”.

Driver/team line-ups at a glance:

BMW Team Schnitzer:
Marco Wittmann (GER)
Tom Blomqvist (GBR)
Martin Tomczyk (GER)
Augusto Farfus (BRA)

Augusto Farfus (BRA)
Alex Lynn (GBR)
António Félix da Costa (PRT)
Timo Scheider (GER)

ROWE Racing:
Maxime Martin (BEL)
Philipp Eng (AUT)
Marc Basseng (GER)
Alexander Sims (GBR)

Alexander Sims (GBR)
Richard Westbrook (GBR)
Markus Palttala (FIN)
Nick Catsburg (NED)

Schubert Motorsport:
John Edwards (USA)
Jens Klingmann (GER)
Tom Onslow-Cole (GBR)
Jörg Müller (GER)

Jörg Müller (GER)
Kuno Wittmer (CAN)
Bruno Spengler (CAN)
Jesse Krohn (FIN)

Article Offline Attachments.

Article Media Material.

My.PressClub Login

BMW Group Streaming.


Watch the web casts of latest BMW Group press events.

open streaming site

Latest Facts & Figures.

The All-New BMW X4 M40i.
Thu Oct 01 00:01:00 CEST 2015
The all-new 2016 BMW 7 Series.
Wed Jun 10 19:30:00 CEST 2015
BMW M Award 2014: Marc Marquez wins the exclusive BMW M4 Coupe.
Wed Nov 12 18:17:09 CET 2014
Awards Corporate
Show all

Add your filter tags.

Press Release
Press Kit
Fact & Figures
Submit filter
Clear all