BMW

Corporate Communications



Media Information 24h Nürburgring 16th March 2017

Driver/team allocations for the Nürburgring 24 Hours announced.

- 21 talented and experienced drivers start for ROWE Racing,
 Schubert Motorsport and BMW Team Schnitzer.
- Intense preparations within the VLN and at the 24h qualifying race.

Munich. BMW Motorsport will take a large, top-class contingent to the Nürburgring (GER) for the 24-hour race on 27th and 28th May. Following the announcement of the drivers and teams a few weeks ago, the allocation of the drivers to the individual cars has now been finalised.

BMW Team Schnitzer, ROWE Racing and Schubert Motorsport are ready for the intensive preparations ahead of the Nürburgring 24 Hours, with the support of BMW Motorsport. The test and set-up sessions (18th March), the first two rounds of the VLN Endurance Championship (25th March, 8th April), and the qualifying race for the 24 Hours (23rd April) provide excellent opportunities to prepare the six BMW M6 GT3s.

In total, 21 drivers are allocated to the three teams and six cars. They include five current BMW DTM drivers and drivers with many years of experience within the BMW family. Twice DTM champion Timo Scheider (GER), Marc Basseng (GER), Alex Lynn (GBR) and Tom Onslow-Cole (GBR) will be involved with BMW for the first time.

Three BMW works drivers will be used in both BMW M6 GT3s within their respective teams. BMW DTM driver Augusto Farfus (BRA), who won the 24-hour race back in 2010, will take on this role at BMW Team Schnitzer. Jörg Müller (GER) has two victories at the endurance classic to his name. He will be in action in a dual role for Schubert Motorsport. At ROWE Racing, this special task falls to Alexander Sims (GBR), winner of the 24 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps in 2016.

As well as the six works-assisted BMW M6 GT3s run by ROWE Racing, Schubert Motorsport and BMW Team Schnitzer, Falken Motorsports and

Motorsport

BMW

Corporate Communications



Walkenhorst Motorsport will also field the top model from the BMW Motorsport product range in the "Green Hell".

Driver/team line-ups at a glance:

BMW Team Schnitzer:

Marco Wittmann (GER)

Tom Blomqvist (GBR)

Martin Tomczyk (GER)

Augusto Farfus (BRA)

Augusto Farfus (BRA)

Alex Lynn (GBR)

António Félix da Costa (PRT)

Timo Scheider (GER)

ROWE Racing:

Maxime Martin (BEL)

Philipp Eng (AUT)

Marc Basseng (GER)

Alexander Sims (GBR)

Alexander Sims (GBR)

Richard Westbrook (GBR)

Markus Palttala (FIN)

Nick Catsburg (NED)

Schubert Motorsport:

John Edwards (USA)

Jens Klingmann (GER)

Tom Onslow-Cole (GBR)

Jörg Müller (GER)

Jörg Müller (GER)

Kuno Wittmer (CAN)

Bruno Spengler (CAN)

Jesse Krohn (FIN)

Motorsport

BMW

Corporate Communications



Media Contact.

BMW Sports Communications

Jörg Kottmeier

Phone: +49 (0)170 – 566 6112 E-mail: <u>joerg.kottmeier@bmw.de</u>

Ingo Lehbrink

Phone: +49 (0)176 – 203 40224 E-mail: <u>ingo.lehbrink@bmw.de</u>

Media Website.

http://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global

BMW Motorsport on the web.

Website: www.bmw-motorsport.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/bmwmotorsport
Instagram: www.instagram.com/bmwmotorsport
YouTube: www.instagram.com/bmwmotorsport
Twitter: www.instagram.com/bmwmotorsport