BMW India



Press and Corporate Affairs

Media Information 26 November 2016

Driven by Passion: BMW Golf Cup International 2016 season concludes India chapter.

Winners to participate in the prestigious World Final in Dubai.

Gurgaon. BMW India held the National Final of BMW Golf Cup International 2016 at the DLF Golf and Country Club in Gurgaon on 26 November 2016.

India's iconic golf player Mr. Shiv Kapur felicitated the national winners for their stellar performance on the course. The winners of the National Final will participate in the World Final of the BMW Golf Cup International which is scheduled to be held in Dubai from 5-10 March 2017.

India is one of 50 participating countries at the World Final of BMW Golf Cup International 2016 which is a global series with 1,000 qualifying tournaments involving 100,000 players.

Mr. Frank Schloeder, President (act.), BMW India said, "BMW's association with golf has been a long-standing one and we are delighted to present the sport of golf and its many valuable attributes to a broader audience across India. The world of amateur golf in India is fostered progressive development and exemplifies the advancement and legacy of the sport. The BMW Golf Cup International fascinates not just our customers and prospects but also other patrons of the game. We have seen impressive golf this year and look forward to host the next season of BMW Golf Cup International in India"

Company BMW India Private Limited

A BMW Group Company

Registered Office DLF Cyber City, Phase II Building No. 8, Tower B 7th Floor Gurgaon 122 002 India

Corporate Identity Number U35991HR1997PTC037 496

> Telephone +91 124 4566 600

Email corporateaffairs@bmw.in

> Internet www.bmw.in

Bank details Citibank India 520116001 IFSC-Code CITI0000002 Around 2000 golfers participated in the BMW Golf Cup International 2016 across 13 cities in India – Kochi, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai, Jaipur, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Pune, Kolkata, Lucknow, Chandigarh, Greater Noida and Gurgaon. The winners from these regional tournaments competed in the National Final of the BMW Golf Cup International 2016.

An exclusive, invitation-only event, the BMW Golf Cup International 2016 is an amateur golf tournament series designed for customers, prospects and opinion leaders and provides the right mix for an exclusive social interaction.

The BMW Golf Cup International 2016 has three categories, A (for handicaps up to 12), B (for handicaps 13 - 28) and Ladies Category (for handicaps up to 28). The winners, runners-up and second runners-up of the individual handicap categories qualify for the National Final. The winners in each of the three handicap categories in the National Final qualify to take part in the World Final of BMW Golf Cup International 2016.

BMW Golf Cup International

BMW Golf Cup International, one of the world's largest amateur golf tournament series can trace its roots back a quarter of a century to a British-based initiative that ran on its own for

Media Information

Date 26 November 2016

Subject Driven by Passion: BMW Golf Cup International 2016 season concludes India chapter.

Page 2

five years before going international. The tournament started as the BMW Invitation Tournament in UK. It has now developed into a global series with 1,000 qualifying tournaments involving 100,000 players in up to 50 countries. The best players from each nation qualify for the highlight, the BMW Golf Cup International World Final.

If you have any queries, please contact:

Press and Corporate Affairs

Abhay Dange, Press and Corporate Affairs Cell: +91 99104 81013, Tel: + 91 124 4566 600, Fax: + 91 124 4566 612, Email: Abhay.Dange@bmw.in

Satchit Gayakwad, Press and Corporate Affairs Cell: +91 95607 25900, Tel: + 91 124 4566 906, Fax: + 91 124 4566 612, Email: Satchit.Gayakwad@bmw.in

Internet: www.bmw.in

Media Information

Date 26 November 2016

Subject Driven by Passion: BMW Golf Cup International 2016 season concludes India chapter. Page 3

Annexure I

The winners of the BMW Golf Cup International 2016 National Final tournament are as follows –

Men A

Handicaps between 0 to 12.

Winner – Mr. Arshay Kila chand

Runner Up – Mr. Manish Jaitha

Second Runner Up – Mr. Raghav Jaggi

Men B

Handicaps between 13 to 28.

Winner – Mr. Anil Kapur

Runner Up – Mr. Jaswinder Singh

Second Runner Up – Mr. S S Grewal

Ladies

Handicaps between 0 to 28.

Winner - Ms. Dolly Manghat

Runner Up – Ms. Monica Jajoo

Second Runner Up – Veera Singh

Others

Hole in one – Mr. Jaideep Ahuja

Longest Drive (Men) – Mr. Hritik Gandhi

Longest Drive (Ladies) – Ms. Monica Jajoo

Closest to the Pin (Men) – Mr. Jaideep Ahuja

Closest to the Pin (Ladies) – Ms. Veera Singh

Straight Drive (Men) – Mr. Manish Goenka

Straight Drive (Ladies) – Ms. Parita Kothari