# BMW Corporate Communications



## DTM

# Facts and figures on BMW in the DTM.

Munich, 15<sup>th</sup> July 2011. BMW lined up in the DTM between 1984 and 1992 – and left its mark on the series. We have put together some fascinating facts and figures for you.

### Titles:

Volker Strycek (BMW 635 CSi), 1984 Eric van de Poele (BMW M3), 1987 Roberto Ravaglia (BMW M3), 1989

# Wins:

49

### First win:

11<sup>th</sup> March 1984, Zolder (BE) Harald Grohs (BMW 635 CSi)

### Last win:

11<sup>th</sup> October 1992, Hockenheim (DE) Roberto Ravaglia (BMW M3 Sport Evolution)

# Pole positions:

30

# Fastest laps:

64

# Most successful BMW cars:

BMW M3 (40 wins/151 podium finishes) BMW 635 CSi (6/23) BMW 323i (3/8)

### Most successful BMW drivers:

Johnny Cecotto (10 wins) Steve Soper (10) Harald Grohs (7) Roberto Ravaglia (6) Winfried Vogt (3) Joachim Winkelhock (3)

### Press Contact.

Ingo Lehbrink, Phone: +49 (0) 176 20340224, Email: ingo.lehbrink@bmw.de

You can find current BMW Motorsport Media Information and copyright free images for editorial use online at: <a href="http://www.press.bmwgroup-sport.com">www.press.bmwgroup-sport.com</a>

# Motorsport