Do you need help? Please contact our support team from 9 to 17 CET via support.pressclub@bmwgroup.com.

PressClub South Africa · Article.

ROLLS-ROYCE ANNOUNCES RECORD 2010 SALES RESULTS

• Record sales of 2,711 cars in 2010, up 171 per cent on previous year • Sales more than double previous record set in 2008 • Sales growth reported across all regions • Bespoke sales at record levels

Rolls-Royce

Press Contact.

Edward Makwana
BMW Group

Tel: +27-12-522-2227

send an e-mail

Downloads.

  
Attachments(1x, ~130 KB)

Rolls-Royce Motor Cars has today revealed record sales results for 2010, with 2,711 cars sold during the year. This was a 171 per cent increase on the 2009 total of 1,002 cars and more than double the previous company record of 1,212 cars set in 2008.       

 

All regions demonstrated significant sales growth, with particularly strong results seen in Asia Pacific, the United States and the Middle East. The United States remained the biggest single market for Rolls-Royce in 2010, followed by China and the UK. However, strong growth was also seen in markets like India, Korea and Japan.

 

“Our record sales result for 2010 was a tremendous team effort and is testament to the commitment and passion shown by our employees at Goodwood and around the world,” said Torsten Müller-Ötvös, Chief Executive Officer. “Rolls-Royce has further extended its position at the pinnacle of the super luxury automotive market and has demonstrated a clear competence in the management of this unique ultra-luxury brand. We begin 2011 with a sustainable business model, a flexible workforce and great confidence in the future success of our company”.

 

Demand for the company’s latest model, Ghost, has been exceptional and Rolls‑Royce has won universal acclaim from customers, media and enthusiasts. Around 80 per cent of Ghost customers have never previously owned a Rolls-Royce.

 

 

 

Demand for Phantom models remained strong with the four door versions (Phantom and Phantom Extended Wheelbase) remaining most popular. However, continued interest in the Phantom Drophead Coupé and the Phantom Coupé saw Rolls‑Royce attract new buyers, thanks to the company’s unique Bespoke personalisation service.

 

Bespoke includes the development of anything from the most understated feature such as personalised tread plates, contrast stitching and seat piping to personalised veneers and unique exterior paints. Then there are stunning creations like luggage, glassware and a picnic set all designed and developed in-house at Goodwood.

 

The majority of Phantom series cars produced at Goodwood in 2010 included some Bespoke element and many exceptional and individual cars were produced for customers during the year. Bespoke sales in 2010 reached record levels and this trend is expected to continue in 2011.

 

-ends-

 

Notes to Editors:

Largest markets in the world for Rolls-Royce in 2010:

  1. US
  2. China
  3. UK
  4. UAE
  5. Japan

 

Rolls-Royce regions by sales in 2010:

  1. Asia Pacific
  2. North America
  3. Middle East
  4. UK
  5. Mainland Europe & South Africa

 

Historical context:

 

It has taken Rolls-Royce Motor Cars just seven years to achieve record annual sales of 2,711. It took Rolls-Royce Motors, the previous company, more than 70 years to achieve the same figure in a single year.

 


 

Further information

You can find all our press releases and press packs, as well as a wide selection of high resolution, downloadable photographs at our media website, PressClub: www.press.rolls-roycemotorcars.com

Broadcasters can access the latest Rolls-Royce Motor Cars footage at:

www.thenewsmarket.com/rolls-roycemotorcarsor e-mail journalisthelp@thenewsmarket.com

 

Press contacts

Goodwood    

Director of Global Communications

Richard Carter                         +44 (0) 1243 384060 richard.carter@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

 

Corporate Communications

Andrew Ball                  +44 (0) 1243 384064  andrew.ball@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

Marco Jahn                   +44 (0) 1243 384067  marco.jahn@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

 

Product PR

Nigel Wonnacott          +44 (0) 1243 384062  Nigel.Wonnacott@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

Emily Dungey               +44 (0) 1243 384065  emily.dungey@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

 

Asia Pacific

Hal Serudin                  +65 6838 9675                        hal.serudin@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

 

Europe

Frank Tiemann                         + 49 (0) 89 382 29581            frank.tiemann@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

 

Middle East

Alaa Tarabay                 +971501546747          alaa.tarabay@rolls-roycemotorcars.com

 

North AmericaKaren Vonder Meulen  +1 201 307 3788         karen.vondermeulen@ rolls-roycemotorcarsna.com

 

South Africa

GM: Rolls-Royce Motor Cars

Jade Morkel                +27 84 240 7414         jmorkel@rrmc-co.za

 

BMW Group Lifestyle Communications Manager

Lindsay Pieterse                        +27 12 522 2210         lindsay.pieterse@bmw.co.za

 

Article Offline Attachments.

Add your filter tags.

Press Release
Press Kit
Speech
Fact & Figures
Updates
Top-Topic
Submit filter
Clear all
 
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
 
Login